Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Sombreros. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mregan1008 5 days ago

CARNITAS

Oh my goodness!! Food, service, quality...... you will not regret eating here. Had a lovely lunch outside. The guacamole and corn dip were excellent!!! Desserts not bad either!!!! Will come back for sure!!

Iamvalerie 11 days ago

PECHUGA RELLENA

We have been to your beautiful restaurant twice (we live just north of Toronto Ontario). The Pechuga Rellena is GREAT! We have ordered it and the ceviche and salsa and chips and and and...! and loved everything. We are coming to Phoenix for two weeks on the 26th of February with friends and will be stopping in for a meal for sure! I have tried to replicate this dish at home many times, but it is never as good as yours! See you soon!

Kblee 22 days ago

PUERCO EN CHIPOTLE

This dish was delicious. The pork was soft and tender, just the way I like it. The cheese was melted and gooey, in the most wonderful way. The chipotle flavor in the sauce was strong, also as I was hoping it to be. There were two large slices of red onion on top along with diced tomatoes and cilantro. The topping was pretty. The puerco en chipotle came with either flour tortilla or corn tortilla. I selected the flour tortilla, which came out in a set of three small flour tortillas that had been toasted in an aluminum foil.

Helander about 1 month ago

JICAMA & ORANGE SALAD

Love this salad!! Tons of flavor, light and fresh!

Steve about 1 month ago

VEGAN

We just tried the new Los Sombreros in Phoenix on 3rd St and Camelback Rd. They did a great job remodeling the old SunUp brewery and the food is as good as ever. My wife is vegan and I eat vegan at home. We absolutely love the vegan Chile Rellenos. We got two orders to go after finishing lunch. We've also tried the vegan enchiladas which were excellent at the Scottsdale location. The staff is very friendly, and makes sure everything you need is being taken care of. One of the owners, Kurt, was onsite as well and it is obvious that he really has a passion for the restaurant and his customers. I highly recommend this restaurant and I'm happy about the new location which is more convenient for us who live in Phoenix.

Kurt about 1 month ago

CAMARONES AL TEQUILA

It's odd we just got back from Mexicali and we just had food and service this good in a Mexican restaurant. Interior and Patio are adorable- please support this Restaurant!

Helena about 2 months ago

CREPAS DE MARISCOS

This dish was amazing! The sauce wasn't spicy, and was a deep savory flavor. It was filled with seafood, and the crepes were the prefect accompaniment for the seafood.

Tbloom about 2 months ago

CREPAS DE MARISCOS

Super flavorful and beautifully presented!!

Marissanovel 3 months ago

VEGAN

I had the vegan Chile relleno and WOW it was sooo flavorful and so good! My boyfriend got the vegan enchiladas which were also good but I preferred my dish. Loved the atmosphere, quick and pleasant service. No complaints here, we will be back!

Annateel1979 3 months ago

CRISPY POTATO TACOS

Delicious potato tacos covered in the BEST red salsa and topped with diced baked sweet potatoes. Yum.

Sarajoytiberio 4 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

Los Sombreros has my favorite vegan enchilada in Phoenix. The atmosphere at the restaurant is great and we have always had good service whether dining in or ordering take out. I highly recommend it as a local favorite for dining in Scottsdale.

Deimaggi 4 months ago

CARNITAS

This is handmade "real" Mexican food served with love. We have been customers for years and have never been disappointed. We have introduced many of our friends and consider LS the BEST Mexican Restaurant in Arizona.

Sip411 5 months ago

CHICKEN FLAUTAS

I came in yesterday for the first time. I've seen so great reviews. I had lunch and it was wonderful. Chicken flauta and chicken tacos with rice and beans. I loved it and i met Geoff one of the owners and he was great. Explained dishes and was had passion about the food and making the dining experience great. I can't wait to go back for brunch and dinner. I was so excited i wrote a review on yelp and posted on Nextdoor that is how impressed i was. This is my new favorite restaurant.

Xavier 5 months ago

CHORIZO & BLACK BEAN QUESO FUNDIDO

I have always driven passed and was curious about this place. I finally decided to try it and was impressed. The roasted salsa they serve was delicious. The chorizo and black bean queso was soo good. I shared potato tacos and a corn tamale and chicken tomatillo tamale and everything was tasty. I will be back and I cant wait to try their brunch. Wasnt able to have a cocktail, but I will definitely have a margarita the next time.. Really good atmosphere as well.

Jc5590 5 months ago

STEVE-A-RITA

I travel to Scottsdale from Wisconsin often to visit my daughter who lives here. I love the Steve-a-Rita and prickly pear margaritas and have to have them whenever I'm in town. I've also had several of the food dishes and everything is fantastic with the food being very flavorful. Service is outstanding as well. I would highly recommend!

Changingexperience 5 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

The Enchiladas and other vegan options are delicious, we love them so much that we eat here at least once a week. Everything we have had at Los Sombreros is great!

Angee 5 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO & CHIPS

Best restaurant in Scottsdale & best Mexican I've ever had. Not from here but visit frequently & eat here on every trip. Service is also exceptional!! The queso fundido with chorizo & black beans is my favorite item in the menu!!

Michellewilson1122 8 days ago

CARNITAS

We dined at Los Sombreros today and had the best visit. It's not typical that a restaurant provides both amazing food and incredible service but Los Sombreros went above and beyond in both categories. We enjoyed the Queso Fundido (best we've ever had), I had the Crepas de Carnitas, my husband had the Lamb in Mole sauce, and my children had the nachos and chicken tacos. Adam was so kind as to bring a sample of the chicken to my son before his meal came to make sure he liked it as it is normally prepared in a sauce. He said that if he didn't like it, he was happy to make him plain chicken if he would prefer. My son is 5 and typically likes things simple but he loved the way it was prepared and ate both of his tacos. We were both blown away that Adam went to the trouble to do that and right off the bat, we knew we would be back just due to the service. Then the food arrived and we were all in heaven! It was delicious and the portions were very generous. We ended up taking the rest of our food home and got to enjoy it for dinner again- a major win!!! We have already mentioned it to our neighbors and friends and are already looking forward to our next visit

Annabjornsen 20 days ago

HOMEMADE GUACAMOLE

BEST GUAC IN THE VALLEY!!! and everything else we ate there was FANTASTIC as well.

Fatmanpat about 1 month ago

POLLO CON ESPINACAS

I stopped by for lunch one afternoon not knowing what to expect from the unassuming restaurant. I was quickly greeted by the owner/manager and he recommended this dish. I'm pretty open minded so I didn't even bother to read the menu and went for it. AMAZING. I felt foolish slurping up the last of the sauce in my suit and tie but it was that good. I'll go back just for this dish, and I can assume everything else on the menu is just as good.

Keith about 1 month ago

CRISPY TACOS (3)

Just had a wonderful lunch at the Upton location for their Grand Opening. The potato tacos were perfect!

Jcs about 1 month ago

RED CHILE BEEF TAMALES

Great atmosphere, friendly staff & welcoming owner (Kurt) to celebrate their Grand Opening. Ordered the Red Chile Beef Tamales which were served on a plate to impress. Flavorful & authentic, my palette couldn't of been pleased more. Wonderful chips & salsa while I waited & of course I had to try the Steve-a-Rita give all the hoopla. Wonderful experience, I'll certainly be back with friends & family... JEFF S., Scottsdale

Jeff about 1 month ago

PUERCO EN CHIPOTLE

This is one of the finest dishes ever made by man. I literally drag every so-called mexican food fan to try this dish, as they really don't know mexican food until they get this in their belly. Tender, flavorful and a touch of spice make this my very, very favorite. 6/5 stars!!

Sonya about 2 months ago

ALAMBRE RIBEYE STEAK*

This restaurant is perfect! Very clean, amazing customer service and a well thought out menu! We tried the Alahambre Tacos, Potato Tacos, and Chicken Enmoladas, The Best Tacos Ever! The chips were perfect, light and crispy, yum.... The salsa has a little kick with a warm roasted flavor. Kurt, the owner introduced himself and made sure we were taken care of. Our waitress, Eva, was very attentive, down to earth but very professional! Great experience! We will definitely be back!

Adrnaln 2 months ago

VEGAN

My wife and I have tried the Vegan Chile Rellenos and Vegan Enchilladas and they are the best Vegan Mexican dishes we have had at any local restaurants. These dishes are evidence that going Vegan doesn't mean having to give up flavor and a wonderful dining experience.

Houstonsaleguy 3 months ago

AL PASTOR

You know? In an area that has plenty of Mexican food options Sombreros really does stand out indeed. Located just slight south from Old Town Scottsdale, on Scottsdale road, you will find Sombreros to a be a true gem. Top quality food, authentic warm interior and quite frankly the best Mexican food and Margaritas I have had in a very long time. I highly recommend taking a moment to check out this wonderful place, as you will not be disappointed. Promise! This is now on my go to place for quality Mexican Food and drinks at better than reasonable prices as well.

Terrizarra 4 months ago

PECHUGA RELLENA

I haven't reviewed this before and haven't been to a Scottsdale restaurant in months. But I have been CRAVING this dish! I saw an episode of Chopped that had Huitlacoche in the basket and my mouth has just been watering. This dish is warm and comforting and a little earthy, it's exactly what you want when you want something special! Los Sombreros is my favorite place in Scottsdale, like visiting friends in their home. I need to go again soon!

Guest 4 months ago

SMOKED CHICKEN ENCHILADAS

So darn good. Love the chipotle cream on top!

Dawncdevoley 5 months ago

CHICKEN

Love their $10 lunch specials! I always bring my lunch to work, but make an exception when Los Sombreros is on our Foodsby menu. My favorite is their chicken and spinach tacos, the chipotle cream sauce is amazing, but everything I've had so far is really good

Cechavarria 5 months ago

TRADITIONAL CHILE RELLENO

Been eating here for at least 10 yrs---this is still my favorite dish.

Yvsc 5 months ago

BURRITO CON CHORIZO

Was excellent! Quantity of the food was just right This was my first visit to Los Sombreros after seeing an ad in Bon Appetite. The marg's were tasty, chips an salsa were great. The best part of the visit was the location in an old home. This is what I call repurposing. Dale

Sarahalenefahim 5 months ago

CERVEZAS

The jalapeño margaritas! I love that you make these fresh. Amazing flavors. Also The jicama salad was delicious 😋. My husband described it best. Vegan ceviche lol. So good.

Vanantcheri9698 5 months ago

DE LA PLAZA ENCHILADAS

This is such a delicious dish! The food at Los Sombreros is unique and incredibly flavorful! I have celiac disease and this restaurant has many options that are gluten free and so good!!!Will continue to come here and recommend to all my friends!

Samanthawalker78 5 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

The best guacamole & vegan enchiladas! We drive down from Glendale for the vegan enchiladas so delicious. Lots of great food for the vegans, vegetarians & carnivores in our group



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA