Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Sombreros. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Los Sombreros and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sandy87v 9 days ago

AL PASTOR

The waitress was so sweet and helpful. You could tell she loves her job which to me, speaks measures for the environment. I love what they did to the location. I am a Mesa native have seen a couple restaurants go through there. I do wonder if they will make it in this area. The food is on the pricy side and the area is home to a lot of students as well as families who are the lower economic scale. I got some tacos with a chipotle sauce that were amazing. The chips and salsa are to die for and the guacamole is authentic. It is the best guac I have had at a restaurant. However, I did not care for the rice as the oregano was over powering. Over all it was a great experience. I can't wait to see what they do with the up stairs bar area. I think it has a great vibe for some drinks with chips and salsa!

Jeffrey 10 days ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

Just one of the dishes that my family enjoyed. Best take-out since the pandemic began! I also highly recommend the carnitas (plate and soft tacos) and the jicama and orange salad.

Dennis 18 days ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

WOW-excellent flavors with so many veggies. A great Vegan enchilada. Will order again and looking forward to try other Vegan menu options.

Alan 19 days ago

AGUA DE FLOR

Love this place. Has all that I love about the Mexican jumping bean.

Realtorfredschlegel 24 days ago

CHILES EN NOGADA

We had the Chiles En Nogada and the real crab enchiladas. Both meals excellent, no complaints. The enchiladas had a little heat, but not unbearable.

Jabuel 26 days ago

AGUA DE FLOR

Great food! Great scene , lived in Mexico City for years also San Antonio/Austin This food is so special and authentic Fresh flavorful fabulous! Sauces are unique ingredients are super clean fresh spicy! Creo que es Las mas sabroso comida s En este parte Del pais! Muchas gracias Always enjoy Sdale local But however phx Es mejor! Handale ' y con Salud!

Breannasupreme22 26 days ago

CHICKEN

Foood is just DELICIOUS WELL TASTED AND COOKED!! Great WORKERS/SERVICE We tried a item off breakfast and lunch and a appetizer and it was just excellent was very happy. Well worth coming here to eat. Great service great food. This restaurant is just beyond amazing and blessing, my boyfriend and I went in to this restaurant first time ever after always passing it but not knowing if it was officially opened so we checked it out of course happening to be open went in to order to go!! Adam the manager/owner started asking ya about if we been in before how we heard about it and such and asked if we ate at los sombreros before we said no. Adam was awesome and gave us 50%off our menu and also got to talk about a job position which was awesome. Definitely will be going back all the time to eat.

Weindorf28 29 days ago

MOLE POBLANO**

Hands down the best dish on the menu!!! Smoky rich chipotle flavor with generous amount of meat!! Great service, never have we gotten a bad meal here, wife is a picky eater and pregnant with the hormone mood swings hard to please her but LOS SOMBREROS has won her over!!!

Calibeachbunny about 1 month ago

HOMEMADE GUACAMOLE

There homemade guacamole is the best. It's thick, chunky, and topped off with authentic cheese.

Babybrize about 1 month ago

CEVICHE*

Better then my moms ceviche, and that says a lot!

Investquest247 about 1 month ago

CRAB & MANGO

The Crab & mango is my favorite on the whole menus.

Bbrillant about 1 month ago

ALAMBRE RIBEYE STEAK*

Love there ribeye. My wife and I come here all the time and the portions are big enough to split. Highly recommend given it a try.

Bobbrazeau about 1 month ago

PECHUGA RELLENA

First time ever having Pechuga Rellena and was very impressed. Chicken was tender and sauce was really flavorful. Will have to get it again, though the stand out was the Creamy Esquites.

1hollywood about 1 month ago

CARNITAS TACOS

Absolutely my favorite dish here. The meat is tender, robust with season and juices.

Scottsdalehairartist about 1 month ago

SHRIMP

I have been absolutely loving there Taco Tuesday Special " Shrimp Taco". The shrimp is succulent and flavorful. The sauce and crunchy cabbage reminds me of the shrimp tacos I get in Pacific Beach. I really can't say enough about my favorite neighborhood restaurant. Try the Steve a Rita , best margarita!!!!

Delavique about 1 month ago

AVOCADO TOAST

Best breakfast in town. Fair pricing & fast friendly service.

Bvandenburg902 about 1 month ago

CARNITAS TACOS

Oh my gosh, these are so scrumptious! The tacos are by far my fav. On the menu!

Felixsergio53 about 2 months ago

CARNITAS

Great food, great customer service and overall great experience!

Revaemae 2 months ago

PUERCO EN CHIPOTLE

My husband and I have been frequenting Los for years. Having a consistent and reliably great food establishment in our neighborhood has allowed us to host friends and family without worries and always have a place in our back pocket when we are too lazy to cook. Even through ownership changes and developments, Los Sombreros has never skipped a beat or disappointed! They are constantly finding ways to cater to our community and evolve under our current social circumstances. We love supporting this business and always feel like part of the family when dining with them! We love the casual, yet intimate atmosphere of the dining area and the friendliness of the staff, especially Rosie—whom we've developed a relationship with over the years. The puerco is a dish we always share; the pork is succulent and crispy, the tomatillo salsa has a touch of heat with lots of acid to balance out all the fresh side options. We love the black beans and veggies as accompaniments when building our tacos! The bottomless (at least is seems that way) chips are the best and their fresh salsa is great, paired alongside—what we think is—the best margarita is Scottsdale, Los Sombreros never disappoints!

Eric 2 months ago

PECHUGA RELLENA

One of the best chicken dishes I've ever had. The chicken was grilled to perfection and the stuffing and sauce were a delight, with a perfect balance of spice and savory with an occasional hit of bitterness from the cilantro. I've only been to Los Sombreros once and I'm already planning my next trip!

Bart 10 days ago

CRISPY CARNITAS TACOS

Excellent. Done right with a twist !

Guest 17 days ago

GREEN CORN TAMAL

So good!! I have these almost every time I go there!!!!

Karen 18 days ago

VEGAN BOWL

Loved this option and was very good as a Vegan dish. Will be ordering this again and again

Gwen 19 days ago

VEGAN

had the vegetarian relleno- very good!

Ponton 26 days ago

VEGAN VERDE

Wow. We happened upon their soft opening and I'm so happy we found this place! It is beautifully decorated and smells so good from the wood burning ovens. The salsa is served slightly warmed which is such a nice touch, and is flavor filled with just a kick of spice to it. The menu offers several vegetarian and vegan choices. My server recommended the chili relleno which wasn't battered or deep-fried but roasted and filled with chopped vegetables and cheese. They offered vegan cheese but I opted for regular. It was served with choice of sides, and we tried all 4 of them- Black beans, refried beans, rice and roasted vegetables. My husband enjoyed his chicken dish - Pechuga Rellena- as well. They are going to do a full opening with live music and a lounge on the second floor soon. We will be back!

Roams2jg 26 days ago

AGUA DE LOS

We had the shrimp ceviche appetizer and it was so delicious, so much flavor, we couldn't get enough. Then I had a special dish for restaurant week, the duck enchiladas, which were a masterpiece. Wish they were alway on the menu, the meat was so juicy with so much flavor and the green sauce was outstanding. My spouse had the Camarones con Espinacas which was such a great dish. Large portions, we left so full. Our service was outstanding and the GM was so attentive. We ordered cocktails with our meals which were fantastic. We will come back and recommend Los Sombreros to all our friends.

Deborah 26 days ago

CHICKEN ENCHILADAS

My husband and I love Los Sombreros food sooooo much. We used to live in Santa Fe, where salsas are king....Los Sombreros has the best salsas ....wonderful, subtle but spiciness goodness. My enchiladas with their fabulous green sauce are to die for! Yum yum. The chicken is so tender...lucious white meat. Ive never had a meal that hasnt delivered on flavor.

Tanashwomen1994 about 1 month ago

CHICKEN TORTILLA SOUP

This is my go to comfort food. It's fresh homemade. It reminds me of home.

Debbiemartinez954 about 1 month ago

AGUA DE FLOR

Omg- this ceviche was the best tasting appetizer ever. Fresh large shrimp and fresh cucumbers marinated to perfection . Their homemade salsa is great tasting . Service is very friendly and quick . I come here every time I travel from California . A must stop every time ! Mezcal margaritas are the best ever and super big.

Moe about 1 month ago

SOLID ROCK CHICKEN*

The dinner was awesome. We did have happy hour drinks and apps as well. The patio was great. It was 100+ degrees outside put with the misters you wouldn't know it. Both of our wait staff was great and had good recommendations.

Sexycoed2016 about 1 month ago

CHICKEN

There chicken is to die for, always cooked to perfect, mouth water and moist.

Chloeluvscali about 1 month ago

FLAN

Los Sombreros has the BEST Flan around! The texture is amazing!!

Tanashwomen1994 about 1 month ago

CHURROS

These are excellent and must try at least once! Warm and chunky on the outside smooth and sweet in the inside. These are Made to order. Perfect combo of cinnamon and buttery light sugar.

Javy2000az about 1 month ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

Amazing taste - the red sauce unbelievable flavors Excelente choice for vegetarians or vegans diets Highly recommended 👍💯

Gradbunny1993 about 1 month ago

CHURROS

Absolutely mouth watery dessert! This is a must try!

Bvandenburg91 about 1 month ago

CARNITAS BOWL

The carnitas bowl along with a side of guacamole Is my absolute favorite dish. These are a must try.

Sandra2006skate about 1 month ago

CARNITAS

Food was excellent along with the services the few times we have been there.

Sjpaul0516 2 months ago

SHRIMP

My first time at Liz Sombreros. It's 35mins away but I wanted to try! Wow! The food was delicious. Large portions. The guacamole is amazing. I will definitely be back. Great service also.

Steve 2 months ago

AL PASTOR

The best al pastor tacos and the rice and bean where on point i would tell everyone about los sombreros. I would be going back to eat again and i drive from buckeye az to phx just to eat there that how good they make there food.

Bmarie 2 months ago

AGUA DE LOS

How on earth am I supposed to choose a favorite dish??? We started with the ceviche (freshest in town, by the way) and then split the shrimp relleno salad and the ribeye cascabel. Every dish blew my mind. Went back the very next day for more and am ordering tonight too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA