Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Sombreros. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Terrizarra 12 days ago

PECHUGA RELLENA

I haven't reviewed this before and haven't been to a Scottsdale restaurant in months. But I have been CRAVING this dish! I saw an episode of Chopped that had Huitlacoche in the basket and my mouth has just been watering. This dish is warm and comforting and a little earthy, it's exactly what you want when you want something special! Los Sombreros is my favorite place in Scottsdale, like visiting friends in their home. I need to go again soon!

Guest 20 days ago

SMOKED CHICKEN ENCHILADAS

So darn good. Love the chipotle cream on top!

Dawncdevoley about 1 month ago

CHICKEN SOFT TACOS

Love their $10 lunch specials! I always bring my lunch to work, but make an exception when Los Sombreros is on our Foodsby menu. My favorite is their chicken and spinach tacos, the chipotle cream sauce is amazing, but everything I've had so far is really good

Cechavarria about 2 months ago

TRADITIONAL CHILE RELLENO

Been eating here for at least 10 yrs---this is still my favorite dish.

Yvsc about 2 months ago

BURRITO CON CHORIZO

Was excellent! Quantity of the food was just right This was my first visit to Los Sombreros after seeing an ad in Bon Appetite. The marg's were tasty, chips an salsa were great. The best part of the visit was the location in an old home. This is what I call repurposing. Dale

Sarahalenefahim about 2 months ago

CERVEZAS

The jalapeño margaritas! I love that you make these fresh. Amazing flavors. Also The jicama salad was delicious 😋. My husband described it best. Vegan ceviche lol. So good.

Vanantcheri9698 2 months ago

DE LA PLAZA ENCHILADAS

This is such a delicious dish! The food at Los Sombreros is unique and incredibly flavorful! I have celiac disease and this restaurant has many options that are gluten free and so good!!!Will continue to come here and recommend to all my friends!

Samanthawalker78 2 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

The best guacamole & vegan enchiladas! We drive down from Glendale for the vegan enchiladas so delicious. Lots of great food for the vegans, vegetarians & carnivores in our group

Tbloom 3 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

This restaurant is a timeless local favorite!! Wow- the flavors are just amazing - of all their dishes really. Authentic Oaxacan inspired menu is to die for and a must stop if you live here or are just visiting! oh and the margs....don't forget the amazing margs!!

Bbandura 3 months ago

CARNITAS

My grandmother was from Mexico City and many would argue that her food was the best you would ever have. Not just the taste but the presentation was 5 STAR! The carnitas at Los Sombreros are the first ever 2nd to hers. They are just shy of being that perfect. I have never had mexican food have as good as Abuelas....until I found Los Sombreros! I cant introduce enough people to this gem right here in Arizona.

Takandell 3 months ago

BEAN CHILAQUILES

Very tasty, just enough spice. Would definitely order it again

Steve 4 months ago

VEGAN

We had the vegan chile rellenos, which is my favorite Mexican dish. Roasted chilies stuffed with zucchini, corn, and just the right amount of vegan mozzarella (heavenly!!). We also had the vegan enchiladas. Veggies with guajillo chile sauce with again just the right amount of vegan cheese (excellent!). We also had the white sangria and Steve-a-Rita margarita, both delicious. Exquisite food and excellent service. Thank you –we will be back!!

Juliana.Norvell 4 months ago

PASTOR TACOS (2)

Pastor tacos is my brunch go to. You won't leave hungry!

Rob 4 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Totally awesome!! Perfection !!!

Christy 5 months ago

CORN CHOWDER

My first time trying this dish. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The spices and creaminess made it so delicious. I had it as an appetizer.

Keith 5 months ago

HUITLACOCHE QUESADILLA

This is not your average quesadilla. From the very first bite when the sumptuous flavors tantalized my taste buds to the last morsel, the Huitlacoche Quesadilla had me in culinary heaven. The Mexican truffles were a delightful treat, flavorful but not too mushroom-y. Coupled with the sharp goat cheese, nestled in a sensational crust made from masa (rather than boring flour tortillas), and smothered with ripe tomatoes, onions, and just a subtle hint of cilantro, this "Starter" dish could satisfy as a main entreé. This was my first visit to Los Sombreros and the first item I ever tried. I now long to return to sample what is sure to be more mouth-watering fare from their outstanding chef.

Kristan.Milewski 5 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

Los Sombreros has always had the same inviting employees, culture, great food and it's always a go to spot for me and my boyfriend. We have never had a bad experience or service. If you sit at the bar, Moses will take the best care of you. We absolutely love this place. My go to beverage and food of choice is the Steve-A-Rita and the Crispy Chicken Tacos!

Sumldsguy 5 months ago

PUERCO EN CHIPOTLE

My waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu. I said I was in the mood for pork (possibly carnitas), but I wanted some tomatillo flavor. I was trying to decide between two other menu items that had one or the other, and she pointed out that the Puerco en Chipotle not only had pork and tomatillo but that it was one of her favorite meals. Just one bite and my expectations were highly exceeded. 5/5 stars. I will come back for another meal with more family. Thank you, thank you.

Taylornicolemcquay 5 months ago

CAMARONES AL TEQUILA

This is the BEST Mexican restaurant hands down. From the atmosphere to the food. Our server was efficient and friendly. I frequent here at least once a week, which speaks on behalf of the food because I live all the way in Glendale! You will never be disappointment when you choose to have dinner at this beautiful establishment. The food is always fresh and delicious! I cannot say enough good things about Los Sombreros! My birthday is May 18....and you already know where I'll be celebrating. Thank you for opening and running a smash success.

Sarajoytiberio 20 days ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

Los Sombreros has my favorite vegan enchilada in Phoenix. The atmosphere at the restaurant is great and we have always had good service whether dining in or ordering take out. I highly recommend it as a local favorite for dining in Scottsdale.

Deimaggi 29 days ago

CARNITAS

This is handmade "real" Mexican food served with love. We have been customers for years and have never been disappointed. We have introduced many of our friends and consider LS the BEST Mexican Restaurant in Arizona.

Sip411 about 1 month ago

CHICKEN FLAUTAS

I came in yesterday for the first time. I've seen so great reviews. I had lunch and it was wonderful. Chicken flauta and chicken tacos with rice and beans. I loved it and i met Geoff one of the owners and he was great. Explained dishes and was had passion about the food and making the dining experience great. I can't wait to go back for brunch and dinner. I was so excited i wrote a review on yelp and posted on Nextdoor that is how impressed i was. This is my new favorite restaurant.

Xavier.Chavez about 2 months ago

CHORIZO & BLACK BEAN QUESO FUNDIDO

I have always driven passed and was curious about this place. I finally decided to try it and was impressed. The roasted salsa they serve was delicious. The chorizo and black bean queso was soo good. I shared potato tacos and a corn tamale and chicken tomatillo tamale and everything was tasty. I will be back and I cant wait to try their brunch. Wasnt able to have a cocktail, but I will definitely have a margarita the next time.. Really good atmosphere as well.

Jc5590 about 2 months ago

STEVE-A-RITA

I travel to Scottsdale from Wisconsin often to visit my daughter who lives here. I love the Steve-a-Rita and prickly pear margaritas and have to have them whenever I'm in town. I've also had several of the food dishes and everything is fantastic with the food being very flavorful. Service is outstanding as well. I would highly recommend!

Changingexperience about 2 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

The Enchiladas and other vegan options are delicious, we love them so much that we eat here at least once a week. Everything we have had at Los Sombreros is great!

Angee.G.Mcdaniel 2 months ago

QUESO FUNDIDO & CHIPS

Best restaurant in Scottsdale & best Mexican I've ever had. Not from here but visit frequently & eat here on every trip. Service is also exceptional!! The queso fundido with chorizo & black beans is my favorite item in the menu!!

Sarah.Behm94 3 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

I have a gluten allergy so i never get to enjoy crispy tacos at restaurants until now! This is one of my most favorite restaurants due to their wide range of gluten free options and the crispy chicken tacos are my absolute favorite. Totally would recommend to try this great place out.

Karenrynne 3 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Oh my goodness- it was all goodness! We happened in at Happy Hour and WOW! What a great find this place is! It is small so come early and enjoy all the carnitas soft tacos (3 per order) you want from 3-6 pm along with fresh guacamole and salsa with chips for a great price. $6.00 each and oh so refreshing house margaritas for $6.00 each as well. It's normally not in our path but I'd go out of the way for LosSombreros.com. Check it out you'll be glad you do. This is what I think of when I want Mexican food.

Guest 3 months ago

CRAB & MANGO

Best salad ever

Iamwillow2 4 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

Very good flavor

Steve 4 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

We had the vegan chile rellenos, which is my favorite Mexican dish. Roasted chilies stuffed with zucchini, corn, and just the right amount of vegan mozzarella (heavenly!!). We also had the vegan enchiladas. Veggies with guajillo chile sauce with again just the right amount of vegan cheese (excellent!). We also had the white sangria and Steve-a-Rita margarita, both delicious. Exquisite food and excellent service. Thank you –we will be back!!

Robbie 4 months ago

CARNITAS OR CHICKEN QUESO FUNI

I loved this dish.....Very flavorful and fresh

Roberto.Gudino 5 months ago

HUITLACOCHE QUESADILLA

I lived in Mexico City, the mecca of Mexican Cuisine, and thought I would never have a Huitlacoche Quesadilla as good as there. Los Sombreros Quesadillas rival those of Mexican City and I've fallen IN LOVE with them! Can't. Have. Enough. Try them for the first time or the 100th time you won't be disappointed. 😉

Keith 5 months ago

CRISPY POTATO TACOS

One of the first things that attracted to me about Los Sombreros was that (unlike most Valley Mexican restaurants) they have an assortment of vegetarian and vegan menu items. Also, there is a wide variety of dishes with ingredients that demonstrates their chef's creativity. I hesitated to try the Hibiscus Enchiladas, so I went with the Crispy Potato Tacos. These are made with the chef's absolutely delicious masa-based crust (as opposed to typical corn tortillas) and guaranteed to please. I would normally be tempted to add salt to any potato dish, but there was so much amazing flavor from the spicy tomato salsa, carrots, queso fresco, onions, tomatoes, and cilantro that adding any additional seasoning would have overpowered all of the delicate nuances of such a perfectly divine taco.

Gotgibbs5 5 months ago

CARNITAS SOFT TACOS

There is a Mexican food restaurant on every corner here in Scottsdale but none like Los Sombreros. A unique spin to every dish but a freshness unlike any other. We love it here. The food and drinks are phenomenal but it's the people that work here that make the difference. There isn't a restaurant in Scottsdale or anywhere in Phoenix that we have felt so welcomed and appreciated. It's a no brainer every time when we can't decide where to eat, we find ourselves at Los Sombreros. We'll be back again and again and again. Thank you to everyone who makes every visit so wonderful.

Marynamovice 5 months ago

GREENS & FRUITS

Wow! I truly love this. What a great combo of ingredients! The dressing is just spicy enough if you don't want to eat the jalapenos, but the mingle of flavors with apples, raisins and cranberries is outstanding!

Brookisfree 5 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Amazing! Very clean and fresh! You can tell a chef is behind this food!

Charityc 5 months ago

POLLO CON ESPINACAS

If you haven't tried the Pollo Con Espinacas, you are seriously missing out! This is tastiest experience. It's what your mouth has been dreaming of. Just enough spice to get your juices flowing and you'll want to wash it down with a nice Steve-a-rita. Never disappoints!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA