Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Los Sombreros. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vanantcheri9698 10 days ago

DE LA PLAZA ENCHILADAS

This is such a delicious dish! The food at Los Sombreros is unique and incredibly flavorful! I have celiac disease and this restaurant has many options that are gluten free and so good!!!Will continue to come here and recommend to all my friends!

Samanthawalker78 16 days ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

The best guacamole & vegan enchiladas! We drive down from Glendale for the vegan enchiladas so delicious. Lots of great food for the vegans, vegetarians & carnivores in our group

Tbloom about 1 month ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

This restaurant is a timeless local favorite!! Wow- the flavors are just amazing - of all their dishes really. Authentic Oaxacan inspired menu is to die for and a must stop if you live here or are just visiting! oh and the margs....don't forget the amazing margs!!

Bbandura about 2 months ago

CARNITAS

My grandmother was from Mexico City and many would argue that her food was the best you would ever have. Not just the taste but the presentation was 5 STAR! The carnitas at Los Sombreros are the first ever 2nd to hers. They are just shy of being that perfect. I have never had mexican food have as good as Abuelas....until I found Los Sombreros! I cant introduce enough people to this gem right here in Arizona.

Takandell about 2 months ago

BEAN CHILAQUILES

Very tasty, just enough spice. Would definitely order it again

Steve 2 months ago

VEGAN

We had the vegan chile rellenos, which is my favorite Mexican dish. Roasted chilies stuffed with zucchini, corn, and just the right amount of vegan mozzarella (heavenly!!). We also had the vegan enchiladas. Veggies with guajillo chile sauce with again just the right amount of vegan cheese (excellent!). We also had the white sangria and Steve-a-Rita margarita, both delicious. Exquisite food and excellent service. Thank you –we will be back!!

Juliana.Norvell 2 months ago

PASTOR TACOS (2)

Pastor tacos is my brunch go to. You won't leave hungry!

Rob 3 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Totally awesome!! Perfection !!!

Christy 3 months ago

CORN CHOWDER

My first time trying this dish. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The spices and creaminess made it so delicious. I had it as an appetizer.

Keith 3 months ago

HUITLACOCHE QUESADILLA

This is not your average quesadilla. From the very first bite when the sumptuous flavors tantalized my taste buds to the last morsel, the Huitlacoche Quesadilla had me in culinary heaven. The Mexican truffles were a delightful treat, flavorful but not too mushroom-y. Coupled with the sharp goat cheese, nestled in a sensational crust made from masa (rather than boring flour tortillas), and smothered with ripe tomatoes, onions, and just a subtle hint of cilantro, this "Starter" dish could satisfy as a main entreé. This was my first visit to Los Sombreros and the first item I ever tried. I now long to return to sample what is sure to be more mouth-watering fare from their outstanding chef.

Kristan.Milewski 3 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

Los Sombreros has always had the same inviting employees, culture, great food and it's always a go to spot for me and my boyfriend. We have never had a bad experience or service. If you sit at the bar, Moses will take the best care of you. We absolutely love this place. My go to beverage and food of choice is the Steve-A-Rita and the Crispy Chicken Tacos!

Sumldsguy 3 months ago

PUERCO EN CHIPOTLE

My waitress was very knowledgeable about the menu. I said I was in the mood for pork (possibly carnitas), but I wanted some tomatillo flavor. I was trying to decide between two other menu items that had one or the other, and she pointed out that the Puerco en Chipotle not only had pork and tomatillo but that it was one of her favorite meals. Just one bite and my expectations were highly exceeded. 5/5 stars. I will come back for another meal with more family. Thank you, thank you.

Taylornicolemcquay 4 months ago

CAMARONES AL TEQUILA

This is the BEST Mexican restaurant hands down. From the atmosphere to the food. Our server was efficient and friendly. I frequent here at least once a week, which speaks on behalf of the food because I live all the way in Glendale! You will never be disappointment when you choose to have dinner at this beautiful establishment. The food is always fresh and delicious! I cannot say enough good things about Los Sombreros! My birthday is May 18....and you already know where I'll be celebrating. Thank you for opening and running a smash success.

Cheryl.Weeks. 4 months ago

HOMEMADE GUACAMOLE

Many but the Chili Reno is to die for. I don't care what version you order. We learned quickly from over ordering on the first visit. I highly recommend the guacamole as well as the Queso dip. I could have eaten the whole appetizer myself it was so good. When the main course came we all ordered different things. Two different rents and one the enchiladas. Of course we had desert and what can I say but: the chocolate cake and flan are both to die for. Go back many times. I am going for mothers day brunch.

Guest 5 months ago

LAMB ADOBO**

I would eat this every time I go there. One of the best dishes ever.

Guest 5 months ago

HOMEMADE GUACAMOLE

this is great!

Debmickschwartz 5 months ago

POLLO CON ESPINACAS

Perfect blend of flavors, delishcioso!

Andrea 5 months ago

CARNITAS

This is my absolute favorite dinner on Los Sombreros menu. The slow roasted pork falls apart and melts in your mouth. I love it with refried beans and corn tortillas. Everything on their menu is great, but this one is my all time favorite!

Angee.G.Mcdaniel 16 days ago

QUESO FUNDIDO & CHIPS

Best restaurant in Scottsdale & best Mexican I've ever had. Not from here but visit frequently & eat here on every trip. Service is also exceptional!! The queso fundido with chorizo & black beans is my favorite item in the menu!!

Sarah.Behm94 about 1 month ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

I have a gluten allergy so i never get to enjoy crispy tacos at restaurants until now! This is one of my most favorite restaurants due to their wide range of gluten free options and the crispy chicken tacos are my absolute favorite. Totally would recommend to try this great place out.

Karenrynne about 1 month ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Oh my goodness- it was all goodness! We happened in at Happy Hour and WOW! What a great find this place is! It is small so come early and enjoy all the carnitas soft tacos (3 per order) you want from 3-6 pm along with fresh guacamole and salsa with chips for a great price. $6.00 each and oh so refreshing house margaritas for $6.00 each as well. It's normally not in our path but I'd go out of the way for LosSombreros.com. Check it out you'll be glad you do. This is what I think of when I want Mexican food.

Guest about 2 months ago

CRAB & MANGO

Best salad ever

Iamwillow2 2 months ago

CRISPY CHICKEN TACOS

Very good flavor

Steve 2 months ago

VEGAN ENCHILADAS

We had the vegan chile rellenos, which is my favorite Mexican dish. Roasted chilies stuffed with zucchini, corn, and just the right amount of vegan mozzarella (heavenly!!). We also had the vegan enchiladas. Veggies with guajillo chile sauce with again just the right amount of vegan cheese (excellent!). We also had the white sangria and Steve-a-Rita margarita, both delicious. Exquisite food and excellent service. Thank you –we will be back!!

Robbie 2 months ago

CARNITAS OR CHICKEN QUESO FUNI

I loved this dish.....Very flavorful and fresh

Roberto.Gudino 3 months ago

HUITLACOCHE QUESADILLA

I lived in Mexico City, the mecca of Mexican Cuisine, and thought I would never have a Huitlacoche Quesadilla as good as there. Los Sombreros Quesadillas rival those of Mexican City and I've fallen IN LOVE with them! Can't. Have. Enough. Try them for the first time or the 100th time you won't be disappointed. 😉

Keith 3 months ago

CRISPY POTATO TACOS

One of the first things that attracted to me about Los Sombreros was that (unlike most Valley Mexican restaurants) they have an assortment of vegetarian and vegan menu items. Also, there is a wide variety of dishes with ingredients that demonstrates their chef's creativity. I hesitated to try the Hibiscus Enchiladas, so I went with the Crispy Potato Tacos. These are made with the chef's absolutely delicious masa-based crust (as opposed to typical corn tortillas) and guaranteed to please. I would normally be tempted to add salt to any potato dish, but there was so much amazing flavor from the spicy tomato salsa, carrots, queso fresco, onions, tomatoes, and cilantro that adding any additional seasoning would have overpowered all of the delicate nuances of such a perfectly divine taco.

Gotgibbs5 3 months ago

CARNITAS SOFT TACOS

There is a Mexican food restaurant on every corner here in Scottsdale but none like Los Sombreros. A unique spin to every dish but a freshness unlike any other. We love it here. The food and drinks are phenomenal but it's the people that work here that make the difference. There isn't a restaurant in Scottsdale or anywhere in Phoenix that we have felt so welcomed and appreciated. It's a no brainer every time when we can't decide where to eat, we find ourselves at Los Sombreros. We'll be back again and again and again. Thank you to everyone who makes every visit so wonderful.

Marynamovice 3 months ago

GREENS & FRUITS

Wow! I truly love this. What a great combo of ingredients! The dressing is just spicy enough if you don't want to eat the jalapenos, but the mingle of flavors with apples, raisins and cranberries is outstanding!

Brookisfree 3 months ago

AL PASTOR SOFT TACOS

Amazing! Very clean and fresh! You can tell a chef is behind this food!

Charityc 4 months ago

POLLO CON ESPINACAS

If you haven't tried the Pollo Con Espinacas, you are seriously missing out! This is tastiest experience. It's what your mouth has been dreaming of. Just enough spice to get your juices flowing and you'll want to wash it down with a nice Steve-a-rita. Never disappoints!

Levirubin 4 months ago

VEGAN

I loved the vibrancy of the vegetables with the dish. In fact, the vegetables were so plentiful, that I forgot about the chile relleno a lot of the time; I will say that the corn and tomato was much better than expected and better than many other places I have tried. In addition, I really liked the ability to have a chile relleno with the indulgence of dairy without actually consuming dairy!

Guest 5 months ago

LAMB ADOBO**

This is AMAZING!

Guest 5 months ago

SMOKED CHICKEN PICADILLO**

The single best dish I've had in a restaurant in a year, and the best entree in a Mexican cuisine restaurant in a decade. Superb. So elegant and rich, and yet not excessively garnished. Its simplicity in presentation is part of its appeal; once you cut into the relleno , the layered flavor is visible. It's a stunner.

Lana.Vermilya 5 months ago

SEAFOOD SOFT TACOS

A great place for a celebration or just a fantastic dinner. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary Geoff Schuman and our server Rosie were so attentive the food was marvoulous Thanks so much for a wonderful experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA